Popular Post

Friday, March 18, 2011

FIFA World Cup 2014

The 2014 FIFA World Cup will be the 20th FIFA World Cup, an international association football tournament that is scheduled to take place in June and July 2014 in Brazil.
This will be the second time the country has hosted the competition, the first being the 1950 FIFA World Cup. Brazil will become the fifth country to have hosted the FIFA World Cup twice, after Mexico, Italy, France and Germany.
Host Cities will be : Belo Horizonte , Brasilia , Cuiaba , Curitiba , Fortaleza , Manaus , Natal , Porto Alegre , Recife , Rio De Janeiro , Salvador , Sau Paulo 

The logo is called "Inspiration", and was created by Brazilian agency Africa. The design stems from an iconic photograph of three victorious hands together raising the world's most famous trophy.The logo was unveiled at a ceremony held in Johannesburg on 8 July 2010.

13 June – 13 July

No comments:

Post a Comment